JCJC Concert Choir and JC Voices in concert

Written By: Teresa Martin
Email Address: teresa.martin@jcjc.edu
Date Submitted: 2012-10-05 14:19:10

ELLISVILLE - The JCJC Concert Choir and JC Voices under the direction of Dr. Susan Smith will perform its opening concert at First Baptist Church in Ellisville on Sunday, October 14, at 6:45 p.m.  The choir will sing selections from the Renaissance to the Twentieth Century, with guest trumpeters from USM and JCJC faculty accompanists Kay Guiles (organ and piano), Jeff Brown (percussion), and Patrick Richards (French horn).   The concert is free and open to the public. For more information contact the JCJC Fine Arts department at 601-477-4094. 

Concert Choir Members, Hometown 

Emily Armour, Laurel, MS
Ike Armour, Laurel, MS
Wesley Barnett, Laurel, MS
Kristin Blair, Raleigh, MS
Laurel Bennet, Woodville, MS
Lauren Brown, Moselle, MS
Taylor Bryant, Laurel, MS
Tyler Bryant, Laurel, MS
Sarah Bryant, Prentiss, MS
Adam Butler, Sumrall, MS
Taylor Byrd, Ovett, MS
Audrey Cannon, Flowood, MS
DeAndrea Caver, Laurel, MS
Miriam Clanton, Waynesboro, MS
Michael Clark, Ellisville, MS
Jewellisa Clay, Hattiesburg, MS
Patience Coats, Taylorsville, MS
Daniel Coats, Taylorsville, MS
Jakari Cole, Laurel, MS
Cean Collins, Laurel, MS
Kelsey Cook, Laurel, MS
Candace Cooley, Forest, MS
Edward Corley, Hattiesburg, MS
Anna-Kate Cowart, Hattiesburg,  MS
Josh Crosby, Moselle, MS
Demi Crosby, Taylorsville, MS
Austin Davis, Monticello, MS
Tyler Doggett, Laurel, MS
Alicia Domoney, South Africa
Leah Dueitt, Neely, MS
Mabry Ely, Raleigh, MS
Kendrick Franks, Waynesboro, MS
Jawara Frazier, Taylorsville, MS
John Hamil, Silver Creek, MS
Koedy Harper, Laurel, MS
Brandon Harvell, Eight Mile, AL
Kaela Hayes, Collins, MS
Morgan Henry, Soso, MS
George Hensarling, Petal , MS
Leah Hicks, Ellisville, MS
Lauren Howard, Hattiesburg, MS
Erin Howell, Laurel, MS
Jehdiah Hudson, Laurel, MS
Avery Johnson, Bassfield, MS
Kaleigh Kibby, Pearl, MS
Emily Langley, Prentiss, MS
Vincent Lee, Petal, MS
Shamia Leverette, Jackson, MS
Ashley Longino, Hattiesburg, MS
Kelsey Martin, East Bay Springs, MS
Justin McCool, Magee, MS
Tavaras McDaniel, Laurel, MS
Dominique Moffett, Ellisville, MS
LaQuanda Morgan, Laurel, MS
Paris Morris, Petal, MS
Devionne Moss, Laurel, MS
Katherine Parker, Laurel, MS
Lexus Peppers, Ellisville, MS
Kay Pevey, Laurel, MS
Katie Quinnelly, Laurel, MS
Chance Ragsdale, Vicksburg, MS
Thomas Ranshaw, Laurel, MS
Lydia Ratcliffe, Pearl, MS
Adam Rawls, Hattiesburg, MS
Kristie Reddoch, Taylorsville, MS
Haley Richardson, Laurel, MS
Tyler Rodgers, Pascagoula, MS
DeJuan Sam, State Line, MS
Keiyana Shelby, Hattiesburg, MS
Caitlyn Shows, Katy, TX
Taylor Smith, Petal, MS
Hillary Smith, Lucedale, MS
Leighton Smith, Purvis, MS
Morgan Smith, Laurel, MS
Shakyra Smith, Columbia, MS
Stephanie Smith, Petal, MS
Laura Sullivan, Mt. Olive, MS
Donna Temple, Mize, MS
Devontae Thompson, Bassfield, MS
Tamesha Wallace, Ellisville, MS
Ty Walters, Ovett, MS
William Watkins, Petal, MS
Brenay Weems, Hattiesburg, MS
Victoria Williamson, Chicora, MS
Summer Williamson, Collins, MS
Gary Young, Ellisville, MS


More News