JCJC selects Who’s Who & Hall of Fame representatives

Written By: Teresa Martin
Email Address: teresa.martin@jcjc.edu
Date Submitted: 2011-12-13 14:09:31

ELLISVILLE - JCJC recently selected 59 students for the 2011-12 Who’s Who Among America’s Junior Colleges and JCJC Hall of Fame. These sophomore students are chosen by a faculty committee representing all areas of study. Criteria include academic achievement, service to the college, and community involvement. Twelve students were chosen from the group of Who’s Who Among America’s Junior Colleges, were also selected for the additional honor of JCJC Hall of Fame. These students’ campus involvement and academic achievements are amongst the elite of sophomore class.
(NOTE: Students selected for Hall of Fame are indicated by a star (*) and are in bold.)
Clarke County:
Chandler Hamrick, Quitman-Pre-Med; Amanda Satcher, Enterprise-Pharmacy Technology; Cody Smith, Clara-Engineering and Virginia Smith, Quitman-Nutrition and Dietetics.
Coast – Harrison County:
Jamie Allen, Long Beach-English.
Covington County:
Ashtin Massengale, Collins-Marketing and Management.
Forrest – Lamar Counties:
*Kristen Anderson, Purvis-Music Education; Jennifer Aust, Brooklyn-General Studies; *Katie Byrd, Petal-Speech Pathology/Audiology; *Katie Folkes, Oak Grove-History; Melanie Foreman, Hattiesburg-General Studies; Karrah Taylor, Hattiesburg-General Studies; Melanie Foreman, Hattiesburg-General Studies; and Kristin George, Hattiesburg-Law.
Greene County:
*Brittany Bounds, Neely-Engineering; and Staci Thornton, State Line-Music Education.
Jasper County:
Latisha Hamilton, Louin-Music Education.
Jackson Area -Hinds:
*Kyle Upchurch, Raymond-Business Administration.
Jones County:
Lauren Bradley, Laurel-Speech Pathology/Audiology; Scott Carter, Ellisville-Accounting; Tyler Cook, Ellisville-General Studies; Johna Ellzey, Ellisville-Pre-Med; Yvette Ellzey, Ellisville-Bus. Office Tech Office Sys.; Jonathan Glaze, Ellisville- Physical Therapy; *William Graves, Soso-Law; Savannah Hobgood, Laurel-Associate Degree Nursing; Lauren Hohn, Moselle-Associate Degree Nursing; Haley James, Ellisville-Associate Degree Nursing; Lindsay James, Moselle-Accounting; Camisha Knighton, Laurel-Business Administration; Melissa Laird, Ellisville-English; Murphy Matthews, Laurel-English Education; Kristina Mitchell, Laurel-Journalism; Rease Patrick, Ellisville-Forestry Technology; Kristin Powell, Laurel-Medical Radiology Tech.; Anna Sumrall, Laurel-Sports Medicine; Trey Winpigler, Laurel-Engineering and Amanda Wyatt, Laurel- Associate Degree Nursing.
Lauderdale County:
Nohemi Martinez, Meridian-Music Education.
Perry County:
*Daniel Anderson, Beaumont-Engineering; Zebulon Lott, Beaumont-Associate Degree Nursing; Brittany McSwain, Richton-Law; and Tiffany Odom, Richton-Journalism.
Scott County:
*Brooke Armstrong, Hickory-Music Education.
Smith County:
Elizabeth Allen, Mize-Biological Science; Danielle Chaney, Taylorsville-Business Administration; Nicole Hester, Taylorsville-Associate Degree Nursing; *Gwendolyn Matuszewki, Pulaski-English; *Katie Pittman, Taylorsville-Associate Degree Nursing; Kristie Reddoch, Taylorsville-Music Education; and Marta Swanner, Taylorsville-Elementary Education.
Wayne County:
Kirstan Clements, Waynesboro-Pharmacy Technology; Kyla Dearman, Waynesboro-Marketing and Management Tech.; Lauren Douglas, Waynesboro-General Studies; *Kelli Durr, Waynesboro-Pre-Med and Shelby Heathcock, Waynesboro- Marketing and Management Tech.
Yazoo County:
Hayden White, Benton-Pre-Med; and *Jordy White, Benton-Pre-Med.
Nickolas Williams, Victoria-General Studies.
Sam Thorold, Lonughborough-General Studies  


More News