JCJC sophomores earn Gold Key Awards

Written By: Teresa Martin
Email Address: teresa.martin@jcjc.edu
Date Submitted: 2011-05-06 14:46:32

ELLISVILLE– Thirteen graduating Jones County Junior College sophomores kept a perfect 4.0 GPA before final exams. They were honored during graduation practice for their accomplishment, receiving the Academic Gold Key Award. 
Members of this special ‘class’ of students include: Jennifer DeWolfe of Florence-Biology; Leah Evans of Mize-English; Katelyn Gottberg of Gulfport-Accounting; Kelsey Hennis of Waynesboro-Pre-Pharmacy; Karen Lott of Leakesville-Political Science/Pre-Law; Patricia Mann of Bay Springs-Pre-Vet; Rachel Mann of Bay Springs-Pre-Vet; Brianna Mills of Waynesboro-Pre-Pharmacy; Alaura Prestwood of Laurel-Occupational Therapy; Daniel Rose of Laurel-Engineering; Ryan Turner of Laurel-Music; Hannah Walters of Leakesville-Occupational Therapy and Deana Weems of Laurel-Pre-Psychology.
Also awarded with special honors voted on by the sophomore class, were Merit Gold Key recipients
Justin Sumrall of Laurel, a pre-law/history major, and Brianna Tally of Louin, a speech pathology major. Leadership Gold Key recipients were Sean McDonald of Soso who hopes to be an athletic trainer and Lexi Bowen of Waynesboro who wants to be an elementary school teacher.   Tennis player and engineering major, Cade Sherman of Laurel, and basketball player and physical education major, Tanecka Carey of Jackson were awarded with the Athletic Gold Key Award. 


More News