JCJC sophomores earn Gold Key Awards

Written By: Teresa McCreery
Email Address: teresa.mccreery@jcjc.edu
Date Submitted: 2018-05-03 16:25:50

ELLISVILLE– During graduation practice, six Jones County Junior College sophomores were awarded Leadership, Athletic and Merit Gold Key Awards. These students were voted on by their peers for this special recognition. 
The Merit Gold Key recipients are Katelynn McGowen of Moselle and Jonathan Taylor of D’Iberville. Leadership Gold Key recipients are Cheyenne Fraun of Pearl and Paxton Holder of Moselle. Miguel Morgan, a JCJC baseball player from Ellisville and soccer player, Mia Holmes of Brandon were selected for the Athletic Gold Key Award.
Fifteen County Junior College sophomores are eligible to receive the Academic Gold Key honor because of their 4.0 GPA prior to final exams. The JCJC students expecting to earn the Academic Gold Key honor include: Carli Bryant of Hattiesburg; Karoline Butler of Laurel; Carmin Childs of Sumrall; Ashton Dodd of Ellisville; Kathryn Gilbert of Bay Springs; Katelyn Harrison of Laurel; Alonso Hernandez of Ellisville; Jacqueline Holifield of Soso; Kaylee Miller of Ellisville; Dallas Moseley of Waynesboro; Bryce Murphy of Laurel; Jeri Singley of Waynesboro; Henry Taylor of D’Iberville; Jonathan Taylor of D’Iberville and Ember West of Sumrall. 


More News