JCJC’s “A Jingle Jazz Christmas” helps Toys for Tots

Written By: Teresa McCreery
Email Address: teresa.mccreery@jcjc.edu
Date Submitted: 2014-12-08 13:14:19

ELLISVILLE – Jones County Junior College students in the Fine Arts Department performing groups, JC Voices and JC Jazz were overjoyed at the response of their first ever Toys for Tots toy drive. The public donated hundreds of toys as admission to a new holiday concert at JCJC called, “A Jingle Jazz Christmas.” The evening of jazzy Christmas tunes was spectacular, only topped off by the number of donated toys from the audience.
“We are very happy with the response to the toy drive as part of a new JCJC tradition in the Fine Arts Department. The Marine Reserves ‘Toys for Tots’ program was also pleased with the generosity of so many people attending the JCJC Jingle Jazz Christmas concert. JCJC students said they too enjoyed being able to give back to the community and showcase their talents,” said Dr. Susan Smith, JCJC Fine Arts Department Chair.
For more information, call the Fine Arts office at 601-477-4094 or follow JCJC Fine Arts on Facebook and Twitter.
Members of JC Jazz

Cale Green - Laurel                                             
Jordan Sanders - Ellisville                                   
Harlan Mapp - Hattiesburg                                 
Terry Jackson - Hattiesburg                               
Billy Loper - Seminary                           
Caleb Guilbeau – Ellisville                                   
Sophia Daniel – Kokomo
Marshal Steen - Brandon                                    
Bryce Kinzer – Gautier
Leah Dueitt - Neely
Sam Cruz - Pensacola, FL
Doby Herring - Waynesboro
Andrew Watson - Ovett
Micah Moffett – Magee
Dustin Logan - Soso
Zach Biglane – Ellisville
Members of JC Voices

Ashley Adams, Laurel, MS
Reagan Arnold, Collins, MS
Daniel Coats, Taylorsville, MS
Brian Doyle, Taylorsville, MS
Leah Dueitt, Neely, MS
Lauryn Easley, Laurel, MS
Elizabeth Hensarling, Patterson, CA
Roxie Hudgins, Collins, MS
Steve Jones, Starkville, MS
Rohini Malkani, Hattiesburg, MS
Harlan Mapp, Hattiesburg, MS
Ashley Mills, Waynesboro, MS
Savannah Scafide, Long Beach, MS
Shaquille Shelwood, Ellisville, MS
Karsten Smith, Hattiesburg, MS
Morgan Smith, Laurel, MS
David Walker, Laurel, MS
Gary Young, Ellisville, MS


More News