JCJC sophomores earn Gold Key Awards

Written By: Teresa McCreery
Email Address: teresa.mccreery@jcjc.edu
Date Submitted: 2014-05-16 14:42:33

ELLISVILLE– Nineteen Jones County Junior College sophomores will most likely receive the Academic Gold Key honor while six graduating students were awarded Leadership, Athletic and Merit Gold Key Awards during graduation practice. 
The Merit Gold Key recipients are Zack Warren of Ellisville and Hollye Knight of Petal. Leadership Gold Key recipients are Lewis Bateman of Laurel and Kaylie Bradshaw of Ellisville. Golfer Sawyer Taylor of Soso and tennis player Elizabeth Wright of Gautier were awarded with the Athletic Gold Key Award. These students were voted on by the sophomore class for these special honors. 
Nineteen graduating Jones County Junior College sophomores kept a perfect 4.0 GPA before final exams. They were also honored during graduation practice for their accomplishments and will receive the Academic Gold Key Award at the end of the semester. Members of this special ‘class’ of students include:
Chelsea Bane-Meridian
Amanda Broom-Collins
Lauren Carter-Mize
Zachary Curry-Waynesboro
Ashlee Digel-Crosby
Jessica Dupree-Hattiesburg
Carrie Gilreath-Raleigh
Kristen Hallman-Raleigh
Makenzie Hawkins-Nettleton
Teresa Keen-Petal
Hollye Knight-Petal
Joseph Mantooth-Hattiesburg
Phillip Martin-Stonewall
Jaimee Paige-Bay Springs
Hannah Pruitt-Ellisville
Brittney Smith-Laurel
Kelsie Stanley-Bay Springs
Elizabeth Wright-Gautier
Zack Warren-Ellisville


More News