JCJC Hall of Fame and Who’s Who representatives

Written By: Teresa McCreery
Email Address: teresa.mccreery@jcjc.edu
Date Submitted: 2013-12-12 14:57:06

ELLISVILLE - JCJC recently selected 51 students for the 2013-14, Who’s Who Among America’s Junior Colleges and JCJC’s Hall of Fame. These sophomore students are chosen by a faculty committee representing all areas of study.  Criteria include academic achievement, service to the college, and community involvement.  Twelve students were chosen from the group of Who’s Who Among America’s Junior Colleges, for the additional honor of JCJC Hall of Fame.  These students’ campus involvement and academic achievements are amongst the elite of the sophomore class.
(NOTE: Students selected for Hall of Fame are indicated by a star (*) and are in bold.)
Clarke County:
*Phillip Martin, Stonewall-Engineering
Covington County:
Heather Allen, Collins-Communications
Hunter Campbell, Collins-Engineering
Patrick Campbell Collins Pre Med
Karie Mooney, Seminary-Communications
Thomas Riley, Seminary-Journalism

Forrest – Lamar Counties:
Dylan Dobbs, Hattiesburg-Sports Medicine
Jamille Hartfield, Petal-Business Adm
Kevin Mahalak, Petal-Music Ed
Joseph Mantooth, Hattiesburg-Engineering
Sarah Mero, Hattiesburg-Nursing
Leslie Morris, Hattiesburg-Nursing
Sarah Turner, Hattiesburg-Nursing
*Makayla Rogers, Lucedale-Elementary Ed
Hillary Smith, Lucedale-Music Ed
Taylor Smith, Lucedale-Engineering
Greene County:
Leah Dueitt, Neely-Music Ed
Shamia Leverette, Jackson-Journalism
Hancock County:
William Hazen, Diamondhead- Business Adm

Jasper County:
*Jaimee Paige, Bay Springs-Nursing
Jackson County:
*Elizabeth Wright, Gautier-Engineering
Jackson Area - Madison County:
Madison Walker, Ridgeland-General Studies

Jefferson Davis County:
Victoria Delancey, Bassfield-Occupational Therapy
Emily   Langley, Prentiss-Math Ed

Jones County:
Isaac Armour, Laurel-Engineering
Kaylie Bradshaw, Ellisville-Chemistry
Haley Davis, Ovett-Nursing
Blake   Holifield, Laurel-Engineering
Lana Ishee, Laurel-Pre Vet
M'Lee Ivy, Soso-Elementary Ed
Shannon Meadows, Laurel-Nursing
*Hannah Pruitt, Ellisville-English Ed
*Heather Ray, Laurel-Nursing
Brittney Smith, Laurel-Elementary Ed
Whitney Smith, Ellisville-Management Information
*Zack Warren, Ellisville-History
Lauderdale County:
Camela Howard, Meridian-Nursing
*Cecilia Lawn, Meridian-Pre Pharmacy
Stephen Mathis, Lucedale-Music Ed
Lee County:
*Makenzie Hawkins, Nettleton-Speech Pathology
Newton County:
Jesse Napier, Newton-Political Science
Marion County:
Rosemary O'Quin, Columbia-Elementary Ed
Perry County:
Hollye Knight, Petal-Accounting
Amy Nicholson, Richton-Nursing
Shana Roberts, Richton-Nursing
Rankin County:
Laurel Riebock, Florence-Pre Vet
Scott County:
*Emily Tebo, Morton-Dental Hygiene
Wayne County:
Toby Roach, Waynesboro-Engineering
Warren County:
*Noel Butler, Vicksburg-Elementary Ed

*Chelsea Bane, Cuba-Pre Vet

Sam Cruz, Pensacola-Music Ed


More News